PHOTOS — Chamber celebrates Nederland impact

Published 12:10 am Saturday, January 18, 2020

A packed house at Benton’s greeted the Nederland Chamber of Commerce and Tourist Bureau, which celebrated its 79th annual Installation Banquet.

For a little more than two hours Thursday night, Nederland officials, residents, supporters and business leaders celebrated their own and another year of accomplishments.

Darrell Bush used a dry sense of humor and quick wit to keep the proceedings moving from his emcee’s position.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Those highlighted included Savant’s Collision Center (Small Business of the Year), Texas Baptist Men (Service Organization of the Year) and the Rev. Jason Burden (Citizen of the Year).

Dee Lane, 2020 Chairman of the Board, hugs Stephen Savant of Savant’s Collision Center, while Chamber President/CEO Diana LaBorde, left, looks on. (Stephen Hemelt/The News)

Stephen Savant accepts the Nederland Chamber of Commerce’s 2020 Small Business of the Year award while his wife Amy looks on. (Stephen Hemelt/The News)

Jason Burden, pastor at First Baptist Church in Nederland, was named Citizen of the Year. (Stephen Hemelt/The News)

Accepting the Service Organization of the Year award on behalf of TBM (formerly known as Texas Baptist Men) were Mike Pedigo, Kerri Pedigo, James Huselton and Rocky Mize. (Stephen Hemelt/The News)

Chamber President/CEO Diana LaBorde, emcee Darrell Bush and Dee Lane, 2020 Chairman of the Board, kept things rolling at the Chamber banquet. (Stephen Hemelt/The News)