BASEBALL: Jefferson County Pony League wins 12-under South Zone title

Published 10:59 pm Wednesday, July 3, 2019

The 12-under team from the Jefferson County Pony League won the Pony South Zone section following a championship battle against the Lake Arthur team from Louisiana on Sunday.

On Thursday, JCPL will compete against Rayne, Louisiana, starting at 9 a.m. in the Bronco Super Region at the Youngsville (Louisiana) Sports Complex, 801 Savoy Road.

Team members include Garrett Verdine, Christian Benjamin, Mason Miller, Daylon Dorsey and Ja’lon Aiken, Anthony Bravo, Jadyn Henry, Abel Garcia, coach Jerald Aiken, Ariel Kithler, JCPL President Jimmy Martinez, Santino Martinez and manager Desmin Henry.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox