• 52°

Port Neches Police calls, Dec. 1 through Dec. 14

Port Neches Police responded to the following calls from Dec. 1 through Dec. 14

 Tuesday, Dec. 1

  • A person was arrested for other agency warrant(s) in the intersection of Sixth Street and Williams Avenue.

 Wednesday, Dec. 2

  • An assault was reported in the 800 block of Ridgewood Drive.
  • An assault was reported in the 700 block of Llano Street.

Thursday, Dec. 3

  • A person was arrested for forgery in the 800 block of Magnolia Avenue.
  • Theft was reported in the 900 block of Pine.
  • Fraudulent use or possession of identifying information was reported in the 1900 block of 10th Street.

 Friday, Dec. 4

  • No reports.

Saturday, Dec. 5

  • A person was arrested for possession of a controlled substance and other agency warrants.
  • Identity theft was reported in the 900 block of Gulf Avenue.

Sunday, Dec. 6

  • Failure to stop and give information was reported in the 300 block of Twin City Highway.

Monday, Dec. 7

  • A person was arrested for other agency warrant(s) in the 2600 block of Magnolia Avenue.
  • A person was arrested for traffic warrants in the 2600 block of Saba Lane.
  • Fraudulent use or possession of identifying information was reported in the 1200 block of Lillie Street.

Tuesday, Dec. 8

  • A person was arrested for assault in the 800 block of Ridgewood.
  • A person was arrested for other agency warrant(s) in the 1200 block of Nall.
  • Criminal mischief was reported in the 2300 block of 7th St.

Wednesday, Dec. 9

Officer arrested a subject for possession of marijuana in the 6000 block of Hwy 366.

Thursday, Dec. 10

  • A person was arrested for traffic warrants in the intersection of Nall Street and Sierra Drive.
  • Threats were reported in the 1200 block of Merriman Street.

Friday, Dec. 11

  • A person was arrested for other agency warrant(s) in the 400 block of Lofton Drive.
  • Unauthorzed use of a motor vehicle was reported in the 1400 block of Avenue B.
  • Theft was reported in the 1400 block of Droddy Drive.
  • Theft was reported in the 1400 block of Dallas Street.
  • Leaving the scene of an accident was reported in the 3000 block of Eighth Street.

Saturday, Dec. 12

  • Theft was reported in the 2100 block of Nall Street.

Sunday, Dec. 13

  • No reports.

Monday, Dec. 14

  • Theft was reported in the 1200 block of Merriman Street.
  • Identify theft was reported in the 500 block of Landry Drive.
  • A person was arrested for traffic warrants in the 2500 block of Magnolia Avenue.

SOURCE: Port Neches Police Department