, Port Arthur, Texas


May 31, 2014

Area All-District softball teams announced

PORT ARTHUR — Listed below are the area All-District softball teams as picked by the district coaches


MVP: Keeli Milligan, Vidor

Co-Pitchers of the Year: Hope Russell, LC-M; Hallie Smith, Livingston

Defensive MVP: Shanice Hagler, Vidor

Offensive MVP: Taylor Fraccastoro, LC-M

Newcomer of the Year: Hannah Smith, Nederland


Pitchers: Whitney Howerton, Vidor; Madyson Guidry, Nederland

Catchers: Nicole Matise, Nederland; Breelyn Thames, Lumberton

Infield: Haley Mills, LC-M; Savana Guidry, Nederland; Kelsey Beard, Nederland; McKenzie Andrus, Vidor

Outfield: Tori Cooper, Nederland; Morgan Babineaux, LC-M; Kalli Edwards, Vidor

Utility: Evelyn Baker, Vidor


Pitchers: Maci Dean, PN-G; Maddison Ohler, Lumberton

Catchers: Katie Lee, PN-G; Sabrina Rodriguez, Livingston

Infielders: Shelby Valentine, PN-G; Savannah Crawford, Livingston; Paige Duhon, Lumberton; Taylor Davis, Nederland

Outfield: Brixie Gallier, Nederland; Mikaela Stegall, LC-M; Taylor Thompson, PN-G

Utility: Taylor Verinsky, Lumberton


MVP: Tori Vidales, La Porte

Offensive MVP: Rhonda Jarvis, Deer Park

Defensive MVP: Gabby Gonzalez, Baytown Sterling

Newcomer of thge Year: Erin Edmoundson, Deer Park

Coach of the Year: Baytown Sterling


Pitcher: Payton McBridge, Deer Park; Niki Gonzalez, Baytown Sterling

Catcher: Caitlin Torres, North Shore; Erica Garcia, Deer Park

Infielders: Gladys Cruz, North Shore; Jaquelyn Ramon, Channelview; Abby Sterling, West Brook; Caitlin Plocheck, Deer Park; Haley Acery, Baytown Sterling; Madisyn Cates, Baytown Sterling

Outfielders: Haley Harrison, Deer Park; Alana Tinker, Deer Park; Kailey Henderson, Baytown Sterling; Alyssa Deason, Channelview

Utility: Brandi Giles, North Shore

Designated Player: Maddie Gray, Deer Park


Pitcher: Ashley Herrera, Channelview; Ashely Mongiello, La Porte

Catcher: Triniti Kendzior, La Porte; Madi Stults, Baytown Sterling

Infielders: Priscilla Lopez, North Shore; Briana Jackson, West Brook; Miranda Rodarte, Deer Park; Tyler Galena, Deer Park; Karolyna Gomez, La Porte

Outfielders: Lizette Nunez, North Shore; Devann Hebert, Deer Park; Becca Gonzalez, Baytown Sterling; Taylor Bransetter, La Porte

Utility: Makenzi Maloy, West Brook

Designated Player: Sierra Wooley, La Porte


Leslie Jacquet, Port Arthur Memorial

Jasmine Venegas, Port Arthur Memorial

Text Only
From the Fieldhouse blog