, Port Arthur, Texas

May 31, 2014

Rosters announced for TASO All-Star games

Gabriel Pruett
The Port Arthur News

BEAUMONT —     BEAUMONT – The Texas Association of Sports Officials Beaumont Chapter has announced details for its annual scholarship all-star games.

    The games will be played at Lamar University’s Vincent Beck Stadium. There will be four games that are split between classifications.

    The first game will be played at 5 p.m. Monday, June 9 between two teams of 3A, 4A and 5A seniors.

    Port Arthur Memorial’s Gama Martinez, Bridge City’s Keaton Langston, Nederland’s Brian Feltman and PN-G’s Logan Ashworth will all play on the senior blue team. Memorial’s Robert Howard, Orangefield’s Blake Permenter, Bridge City’s Bryce McFarland and Hunter Uzzle, PN-G’s Lance LeDoux and Skyler Finn and Nederland’s Korey Clark will face the blue team as part of the senior red team.

    Two teams of 3A, 4A and 5A underclassmen will play at 5 p.m. Tuesday, June 10.

    The blue team will be made up of area players including Orangefield’s Tryce Howard; Memorial’s Devuan Anderson and Joe Chretien; Nederland’s Austin Krautz, Chase Kemp and Braden Nevala; PN-G’s Carter Henry  and Adam Morse and Bridge City’s Chase Shugart and Jonah Watts.

    The underclassmen red team’s roster will include Memorial’s Jose Perez, Abraham Cueves and Ramiro Sanchez; Bridge City’s Kyle Bergeron; Nederland’s Colton Broussard, Zach Friesz and Brett Smith; PN-G’s Avery Murdock and Tanner Doiron and Orangefield’s Dylan Anthony and Caleb Hussey.

    Underclassmen from 1A and 2A will play at 7 p.m. June 9 and seniors from 1A and 2A will play at 7 p.m. June 10.

    Lumberton’s Austin Brushaber, Evadale’s Chris Moore, East Chambers’ Brandon Johnson, Orangefield’s Blake Permenter, Beaumont Central’s Dorian Lewis and Vidor’s Shay Singleton were named as the 2014 $1,000 scholarship recipients.