, Port Arthur, Texas

Port Arthur

May 10, 2014

Incumbents lead PAISD election after early voting

PORT ARTHUR — Incumbents Thomas Kinlaw, III, and Kenneth Lofton, Sr. are leading the race to keep their seats on the Port Arthur Independent School District board of trustees.

Kinlaw earned 39.8 percent of the early ballots cast, or 1,163 votes. Lofton narrowly leads Debra Ambroise by just 13 votes, with 21.1 percent to Ambroise’s 20.7 percent — 617 and 604 votes, respectively.

Next is Anthony McDaniel with 14.1 percent, or 413 votes, followed by Efrain Avendano with 4.3 percent — 126 votes.

A total of 1,953 voters cast their ballots early, or 9 percent of registered voters in Port Arthur.


Twitter: @ErinnPA

Text Only
Port Arthur